Presidential Proclamation Suspending Entry as Immigrants and Nonimmigrants of Certain Additional Persons Who Pose a Risk of Transmitting 2019 Novel Coronavirus

Mar 11, 2020 | Uncategorized

On 3/11/20, President Trump issued a proclamation, effective 11:59 pm (ET), March 13, 2020, that, with some exemptions, suspends and limits the entry into the United States, as immigrants or nonimmigrants, of individuals who were physically present within the Schengen Area during the 14-day period preceding their entry or attempted entry into the United States. The proclamation shall remain in effect until terminated by the President.

For purposes of this proclamation, the Schengen Area comprises 26 European states: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. (85 FR 15045, 3/16/20)

Proclamation 9993 of March 11, 2020

View By Archive

Immigration News From

RSS Law360: Immigration

  • Loper Bright Is Shaking Up Dozens Of Regulatory Fights July 12, 2024
    In the two weeks since the U.S. Supreme Court overturned Chevron deference, the landmark decision has emerged as a live issue in dozens of administrative challenges, with federal courts already pausing agency regulations expanding LGBTQ+ rights in education and healthcare and with a wave of parties seeking to use the new decision to win their […]

Subscribe to our news

Stay up to date with our most recent news we have posted on the website.